Events

 Rediscovering Music 2019

Rediscovering music is a series of free concerts where you can rediscover music with your hearing loss, hearing aids and Cochlear implants.
Rediscovering music is a much loved – and unique event that has been running for several years in Canberra.

We are extremely grateful to the Kristen Sutcliffe and the Canberra Symphony Orchestra for organising and sponsoring this series.

Music can sound quite different through these devices and people often need some rehabilitation to start to enjoy music again.

The program is curated by a qualified audiologist to ensure that each concert is tailored to the specific needs of the audience and that the program delivers maximum benefits to all participants.

All events are free.   Partners and friends welcome.

For more information on the event please click here

Venue : Hellenic Club, Matilda St Phillip

Time: 5.30 PM

String Quartet : Tuesday 9 April, 2019          

Flute and Guitar : Tuesday 25 June, 2019

Discovering the saxophones : Tuesday 17 September

RSVP Required : Please RSVP to Kristen Sutcliffe

Email:  [email protected]

Telephone : 0408 488 760

Lipreading Classes  2019

For details on times, venues and class registration, see Lipreading Classes.

First term

Tuesday, 5 February – Hearing loss management classes resumes
Tuesday, 2 April – final class for term

Second term

Tuesday, 30 April – Hearing loss management classes resumes.
Tuesday, 2 July – final class for term

Third term

Tuesday, 23 July – Hearing loss management classes resumes
Tuesday, 24 September – final class for term

Fourth term

Tuesday, 15 October – Hearing loss management classes resumes
Tuesday, 19 November – final class for term

Navigation